The Age Of Chivalry

The Age of Chivalry tells of a time of kings and queens… of legendary knights and honourable battle… a time when gentlemen laid their cloaks in puddles and fought to protect the fair maidens of the realm… and a time when magic and witchcraft were powerful forces in the land.

Imagination fuels legend, and this recording is full of imagination bringing music from a wide diversity of genres together under the spell of the age of chivalry.

Original brass music such as The Kings Herald from ‘Pageantry’ is thrown into the melting pot with music from the movies (For the Love of a Princess), from the classics (The Scorcerer’s Apprentice) and the world of rock with a Queen trilogy which includes Fat Bottomed Girls and Don’t Stop Me Now, to create a musical potion to satisfy all tastes.

Conductor Philip Harper provides original works as well as arrangements, including ‘The Royal Game‘, to compliment works by the likes of Herbert Howells and Denis Wright.


Track Listing:

Of Kings
1. Kings Herald (from ‘Pageantry’) Herbert Howells
2. The Earl of Oxford’s March / King John’s Hunting Jig arr. Elgar Howarth
 Of Fair


3. Greensleeves arr. Howard Snell
4. For the Love of a Princess (from ‘Braveheart’) James Horner
 Of Legendary Knights and Battle  
5. The Royal Game Philip Harper
Suite : Tintagel Denis Wright
6. i.   King Arthur
7. ii.  Elaine
8. iii.  Merlin the Magician
 Of Queen’s  
9. Introduction
10. Don’t Stop Me Now Freddie Mercury
11. Who Wants to Live Forever Brian May
12. Fat Bottomed Girls Brian May
 Of Magic  
13. The Wizard George Allen
14. Midnight Lucy Pankhurst
15. The Witch of the Westmerlands Archie Fisher
16. That Old Black Magic Harold Arlen
17. The Scorcerer’s Apprentice Paul Dukas




The Age of Chivalry
Product Options
#OptionPriceDownloadFile Size
1The Age of Chivalry£10.00
Shipping Rate: A
Order The Age of Chivalry The Age of Chivalry @ £10.00